Council Membership

Council Members 2016 – 2019

Mr David Canning OBE
Council Chair
Mr Paul O'Doherty
Council Vice Chair


Council Membership comprises:


back to top >>

Elected Members

Nursery School representative

Special School representative

Primary School representatives

Secondary School representatives

 Primary School Principal

Secondary School Principal

back to top >>


Appointed Members

Northern Ireland Teachers' Council

Education Authority

Council for Catholic Maintained Schools

Comhairle na Gaelscolaiochta

Governing Bodies Association

Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education

Transferor Representatives' Council

Trustees of Catholic Maintained Schools

Universities Council for the Education of Teachers

Department of Education

* appointment to be reconfirmed post election 

back to top >>